

Wyre Borough Council Date of Publication: 29 March 2017 Please ask for : Roy Saunders Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager Tel: 01253 887481

Dear Councillor,

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of Wyre Borough Council to be held at the Civic Centre, Breck Road, Poulton-le-Fylde on <u>Thursday, 6 April 2017</u> commencing at 7.00 pm.

Yours sincerely,

1am Tayne

Garry Payne Chief Executive

# COUNCIL AGENDA

## 1. Prayers

The Mayor will invite Rev Paul Critchley to say prayers.

## 2. Apologies for absence

#### 3. Confirmation of minutes

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 2 March 2017.

#### 4. Declarations of Interest

To receive any declarations of interest from any Member or Officer on any item on this Agenda.

All Members are asked to submit any declarations in writing by 9.30am on Wednesday 5 April, 2017 if possible.

#### 5. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Mayor, Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council, Members of the Cabinet, a Chairman of a Committee or the Chief Executive.

#### 6. Public questions or statements

To receive any questions or statements from members of the public under Procedure Rule 9.1.

Any questions or statements received by the specified deadline of noon on Friday 31 March 2017 will be published and circulated separately.

# 7. Questions "On Notice" from councillors (Pages 3 - 4)

To receive any questions from Members of the Council to the Mayor, a member of the Cabinet or the Chairman of a Committee under Council Procedure Rule 12.1

Any questions received by the specified deadline of noon on Friday 31 March 2017 will be published and circulated separately.

#### 8. Executive reports

To receive reports from Cabinet Members. (In accordance with Procedure Rule 11.3 Councillors will be able to ask questions or make comments).

(a)	Leader of the Council (Councillor Gibson)	(Pages 5 - 6)
(b)	Resources Portfolio Holder (Councillor A Vincent)	(Pages 7 - 8)
(C)	Street Scene, Parks and Open Spaces Portfolio Holder (Councillor Henderson)	(Pages 9 - 10)
(d)	Planning and Economic Development Portfolio Holder (Councillor Murphy)	(Pages 11 - 14)
(e)	Neighbourhood Services and Community Safety Portfolio Holder (Councillor Berry)	(Pages 15 - 16)
(f)	Leisure and Culture Portfolio Holder (Councillor Bowen)	(Pages 17 - 18)
(g)	Health and Community Engagement Portfolio Holder (Councillor V Taylor)	(Pages 19 - 22)

(Pages 1 - 2)

# 9. **Resignation of Councillor Reeves**

Natalie Reeves formally submitted her resignation as a Councillor on 23 March 2017. A by-election to fill the consequential vacancy for Bourne Ward will take place on Thursday 4 May 2017.

The requirement for the allocation of places on non-executive Committees to reflect the overall political balance of the Council, specified in Section 15 of the Local Government Act 1989, is unaffected by her resignation. However, following consultation with the Leader of the Labour Group the vacancy on the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will remain unfilled for the one remaining meeting of the municipal year. A report on the appointment of members to all Committees, for 2017/18 taking account of the by-election result will be submitted to the Annual Council meeting on 11 May 2017.

10.	Overview and Scrutiny Committee Periodic Report	(Pages 23 - 28)
	Report of the chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Councillor Michael Vincent).	
11.	Treasury Management and Annual Investment Strategy and Minimum Revenue Provision Statement 2017/18	(Pages 29 - 48)
	Report of the Resources Portfolio Holder (Councillor A Vincent) and the Head of Finance (Section 151 Officer).	
12.	Exploring Different Delivery Modules for Public Services in Wyre	(Pages 49 - 56)
	(Report of the Leader of the Council (Councillor Gibson) and the Chief Executive.	
13.	Public Speaking at Planning Committee Meetings and "Call In" of Planning Applications to the Planning Committee	(Pages 57 - 90)
	Report of the Leader of the Council (Councillor Gibson) and the Chief Executive.	

## 14. Notices of Motion

None received.

If you have any enquiries on this agenda, please contact Roy Saunders, tel: 01253 887481, email: roy.saunders@wyre.gov.uk